Facebook Likers

October 25, 2011

(Info) Latest Vehicle License Plate Number in Malaysia

I stumbled upon a link which will directly displays the latest registered plate numbers for all states including Sabah & Sarawak. Wow, I didn't know that that's a lot of different series of plates for Sabah & Sarawak. So a brief lesson coming right up! :)


For Peninsular Malaysia, vehicle license plates used starts with a letter of the alphabet defining one of its state/territory where the vehicles are registered. Following an ABC 1234 format, the regional code are as follows:

  • A for Perak
  • B for Selangor
  • C for Pahang
  • D for Kelantan
  • J for Johor
  • K for Kedah
  • KV for Langkawi, Kedah
  • L for Labuan
  • M for Melaka
  • N for Negeri Sembilan
  • P for Pulau Pinang
  • Putrajaya for Putrajaya
  • R for Perlis
  • T for Terengganu
  • W for Wilayah Persekutuan Kuala Lumpur

As for Sarawak, listed below are the vehicle license plates according to division code:

  • QA or QK for Kuching
  • QB for Sri Aman
  • QC for Samarahan & Betong
  • QL for Limbang
  • QM for Miri
  • QP for Kapit
  • QR for Sarikei
  • QS for Sibu & Mukah
  • QSG for Sarawak Government
  • QT for Bintulu

What about Sabah? Well, below are the vehicle license plates based also on division code:
  • SA for Kota Kinabalu
  • SB for Beaufort
  • SD for Lahad Datu
  • SK for Kudat
  • SS for Sandakan
  • ST for Tawau
  • SU for Keningau
  • SG for Sabah Government (no longer used, changed to Kota Kinabalu plates)
  • SL for Labuan (until 1984, as Labuan became Wilayah Persekutuan Labuan)

And what about the link I was talking earlier? Here it is. Click here to check it out.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Ada nak komen apa-apa? Jemput bersila untuk menaip :p